Thor: The Dark World (2013) Review


Verdict: Awesome!

Great graphics with an action-packed story-line and a comedic script as the cherry on top.

Review

Marvel just keeps knocking us away with these superhero movies. And it seems like they’re not going to stop, nor do we want them to.

Thor: The Dark World has exceeded its predecessor and has become even more awesome. The factor that makes this film so good is the juxtaposition between the comedic scenes and the action ones. The script for this film is simply amazing as the comedic sentences are delivered at the perfect moment. The action scenes were simply out of this world, the graphics phenomenal and the fighting very believable.

The acting as well was incredible, these people really know what they’re doing. I especially love the character of Darcy but only because of Kat Dennings. I didn’t know of her in the first film, but now that I’ve been watching 2 Broke Girls, it just makes seeing her here all the more funny.

Another thing that made it amazing was the way they incorporated the heartbreaking scene into the film. It was really well done and my heart was crying a bit.

Furthermore, there was this one scene (I don’t think I’m giving anything away here) where Captain America appeared. For like 10 seconds. But those 10 seconds were the best 10 seconds of the film. Captain America is after all, my favorite superhero.

Anyways on to the criticisms I have for this film. There did seem to be a bit too much going on at once. My mom (who has not watched the first) was so confused, that’s probably her fault although I agree that at parts the pace was too fast. I kind of have a headache now because of all the shaking/cutting of the video.

Also I have a problem with the second end scene. WHY SO STUPID? Yes there are two end scenes so make sure you stay till the end of the credits. And to be honest I don’t think I quite like the overall plot of the film. The evil guy and whatnot; that seemed a bit ordinary and overdone.

To sum-up:
PROS: Great script, great acting, great graphics
CONS: Too much at once/camera work, second end scene

I give this a 9/10.

Have you watched Thor: The Dark World? Rate it out of 5 stars above or leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

