Fast and Furious 6 (2013) Review


First off, this is a masculine film. Guys being all macho and tough driving fast cars and acting all cool. I’m sorry but I have some serious issues with male domination and what not.

Anyways, with that aside, this film is really action packed. A lot of races and fast cars makes it exciting as well. The film was well put and the story line was easy to follow. The twists were also unexpected and done well.

Seeing as I only watched one or two of the earlier films and that I don’t remember anything from them the story was kind of new to me. However it is watchable without knowing the background and what happened in all the other films, which is a good thing.

Also, there were some stunts in the film which was really unbelievable, but it didn’t seem too fake so it passed off as cool. Of course the fast cars did the majority of the stunts. But there was one where someone leaped and caught someone else in mid-air and that was quite cool. I think I automatically said “wow”.

Furthermore this film also had a bit of emotion in it when some characters died and with the right scenes managed to make me feel sad for them.

So yes, this was a very well made action movie. But personally I didn’t like it much, maybe because it was kind of a typical action movie. Except for the ending. The ending fight scenes I will applaud.

I’ll give this an 8/10.

Have you watched ‘Fast and Furious 6’? Rate it out of 5 stars above or leave a comment below!

P.S. The cut-scene shows Jason Statham. With him, Dwayne Johnson and Vin Diesel in Fast and Furious 7? Man that’s gonna be a hella muscle movie.

Leave a Reply

