Breaking Dawn Part 2 (2012) Review


So here it is. I’ve finally watched it. Sigh. Not as good as I thought it was going to be. I had expectations since it was the last one. Even part 1 was better than part 2.

The fighting part for me was the best scene as it was the most exciting, which is most likely why out of the whole series, I enjoyed Eclipse and Breaking Dawn Part 1 the most.  (Eclipse would have to be the best out of all the movies – for me)

The acting is just too…cold. Which is I guess what you’d expect from vampires, but I didn’t like it much. Though it was well put together, and they have gotten better at make-up and production (since Twilight where you could see powder marks) it still didn’t cut it.

In addition, they didn’t do much detail on Bella’s incredible self-control, and how Jasper was suspicious of her. That was disappointing because its just like, “Yay, I’ve got self-control, you can leave me alone with humans now.” Mm-hmm.

I was also cringing quite a bit in this movie. Mostly of the corniness of it. *Cringe*

At parts I thought they changed the script from the book and that shocked me. They did change a few things. But there was one with this sort of ‘twist’ ‘ though it wasn’t really a twist, anyways that was good. I was furious until..yea. Don’t want to spoil anything, but if you’ve watched it hopefully you know what I mean. That part got me, though it was quite obvious.

Oh wells, I guess all the attention and expectations were just too much to make into films.

And I’ve just got to say this (based on this series):

Books > Movies

Edward > Jacob  Oh wait…since I’m not Bella I would probably like Jacob better..maybe. oh I don’t know maybe: Edward = Jacob. lol

Lautner > Pattinson.

Anytime. Any day.

Right, so I give this a 5/10.

Have you watched ‘Breaking Dawn Part 2’? Rate it out of 5 stars above or leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

