Red Eye (2005) Review


Normally I wouldn’t be interested in thrillers, but this one had Rachel McAdams starring in it so I gave it a shot. The trailer I have to say makes it seem more scary than it actually is, especially the last shot with the hand in the window. *shudder* As you can probably tell I am not one for scary movies. This movie had me fidgeting and shouting out stuff at Lisa (Rachel McAdams), not cursing, just like “GOGOGOGO~” and so on.

Jackson (Cillian Murphy) is a very good villain (an oxymoron for you), in the sense that he played his role really well. His eyes are really like…villainy.., I read on IMDb, that the director cast him because of his eyes. Well they are kind of creepy.

Anyways if I hadn’t watched the trailer before watching the movie I would’ve thought it to be a romance movie, but as you can probably tell, its far from it. Overall though to me, it is a really good movie; had me captivated when he started saying creepy stuff and then you know not all is as it seems.

I think this is my 2nd favorite thriller, right after ‘Panic Room’ which I love for some reason. Then again it may be because those may be the only two I have watched…as I said I’m not really a fan of these kinds of movies.

I rate it 3.5 out of 5.

Have you watched ‘Red Eye’? Rate it out of 5 stars above!

Leave a Reply

